Recovery

Poppy had a great night of resting and catching up with old friends in the CICU. Mid-morning, we were transferred to the floor! She is back on feeds through her NG tube, as she is to wait a full week before trying out her new G-tube. With her immune suppression, the healing process can take longer than usual, so that’s the reason for the wait. So far the g-tube site looks really good and Dr. Goldin is happy with it! I will be taught how to use it and care for her skin around it on Monday. If she is able to get back up to full feeds tomorrow, we will be discharged to the Ronald McDonald House!! That’s right!!!! They called this afternoon with a room for us!!! Thank you Jesus!!!

Just before I got the call, I was talking with the resident and I’m pretty sure I scared him..lol 😊 He started talking about possible discharge tomorrow and asked me if I had plans to stay in the area for a few days or if I was going back to Montana for the weekend. Obviously I’m not going back to Montana for the weekend πŸ˜‰ but I told I’m that Ronald McDonald was full and that I had no plans. He looked worried and ask if I needed any help with making plans. I said I really don’t get to make plans….you can’t really make solid plans when your baby is in patient and your baby is Poppy. I told him not to worry 😊it will all work out the way it is meant to. He left the room slightly unsettled lol. I know I shouldn’t get such a kick out of it, but when you’re sleep deprived and hyped out on coffee??? I mean?!?!!! 😊 but it made me giggle. I’m such a planner by nature that I really do know where he was coming from..but Poppy doesn’t really ‘do’ plans so I’ve had to grow my patience and wait on the Lord and His timing.

Thank you all soo much for your love and concern for our girl. We are so incredibly overwhelmed by your prayers and support..it’s truly Divine.

IMG_5504.JPG

IMG_5505.JPG

IMG_5519.JPG

IMG_5523.JPG

7 thoughts on “Recovery

  1. So happy that she is doing well!! That had to be super scary for you…especially being in Seattle by yourselves! ! I continue to keep you family in my prayers.

  2. She looks great, what a little miracle.Prayers for all of you. I know it is so hard to be so far from home.BTW:Maybe next time the peds neuro is in Missoula we will see you again. πŸ™‚

  3. What a BEAUTY!!!! She is so precious and such a fighter!!!! I love to see her smile. Continuing to pray and send well wishes to all of you. ❀ Praying for a speedy recovery and lots of rest for you both. Be sure to take good care of yourself too Christi. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

